Main Office
4174 Old Anson Road Abilene, TX 79601 Phone: (325) 676-8925

Odessa Branch
4692 E University Blvd, Odessa, TX 79762 Phone: (432) 363-8650

About Us

Our Mission

TxDOT Credit Union is committed to providing a broad range of financial services to our members while maintaining a strong asset base. Services shall be provided on a personal level utilizing experience and all available resources.

Field of Membership

Employees of the Texas Department of Transportation, Texas Department of Public Safety and Motor Vehicles who live in or work in Taylor, Jones, Mitchell, Haskell, Fisher, Nolan, Shackelford, Stonewall, Howard, Borden, Kent, Scurry, Andrews, Crane, Ector, Loving, Martin, Midland, Pecos, Reeves, Terrell, Upton, Ward and Winkler counties (Old District 8 and District 6), and employees of Taylor County Sheriff’s Department are eligible to join TxDOT Credit Union.

Persons who are receiving retirements, pensions or other benefits as a result of prior employment by any business or organization included with this field of membership are eligible to join TxDOT Credit Union.  

Anyone related by blood, marriage or adoption to an existing member is eligible to join TxDOT Credit Union.

Volunteers & Staff


Board of Directors

Russell Chapman, Chairman
Kenneth Williams, Vice Chairman
Lisa Flash, Secretary
John Carter,  Director
Ginna Hughes, Director
Stephen Davis, Director
Juan Mangel, Director

Credit Union Staff

Toni Nelson, President
Marcy Daniel, MSR/Loan Officer
Shawna Stotler, P/T Teller
Melanie Herrera, MSR/Loan Officer – Odessa

Audit Committee

Kenneth Williams, Chairman
David Hall
Linda Peavy

Credit Committee

Jack Wallace, Chairman
Amy Hart
Richard Garza